Been a long time, non?

Starbucks on Briggate

Image via Wikipedia

I just lost interest for a while and partly, I don’t know why.

I got lost into this unknown abyss that snuck up to me and ate me whole. I am still into my nocturnal nights, if you may ask. I started to study one of our GED books here (Language Arts, Writing) and haven’t followed up since I don’t recall when. I think I once mentioned here that I started to read the book The Shroud of The Thwacker and I haven’t opened that book as well. I also tried to read To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee and the same thing just happened. I saw The Mentalist season 3 and Pretty Little Liars season 1. I have been addicted to online games (Facebook) and some installed games here in my computer. I am really not sure what’s up.

But one thing is for sure, I am not doing very well.

I also went to a job orientation last Wednesday and… I was half convinced and half not. They’re called Frontrow Enterprise Philippines Inc. What a long name, eh? Hihihi. 🙂 But anyway, the orientation took more than 3 hours and I wasn’t able to understand everything so when it was over, I still had to ask my referrer to re-explain the whole binary system the company is based upon.

When I got back to the car and told my sister they’re doing networking, from her reaction I instantly knew that she is not going to let me join. My mom also warned me a couple of days before the orientation that if they’re going to ask us to shell out our money first before we actually earn ours, she is so not going to let me join too. Hmm, bad start for my first job briefing, right?

After the orientation we headed to Starbucks and had some drinks and pastries. My sister, while at the end of the counter waiting for what we ordered, took a little leaflet that says  (indirectly, though) that they are looking for employees. Hurrah! 😀 But I am just 17 years old, so I am still doubtful I am going to get hired. What the heck, there’s nothing wrong if I try, right? So checked out their website and made my very first resume. 😀 I didn’t know how to create one so I had to study some samples available online. Tips said that I should keep my resume on just a single page and it is hard to try and just have it all in one page. But this just in: I forgot that the paper size saved in Word isn’t business size. So I guess i can still keep everything in one page. 🙂 I am so all over the place, aren’t I? Hahaha!

Anyway, http://www.philippines.starbucks.com said “We are an equal opportunity employer. Employment selection and related decisions are made without regard to sex, race, age, disability, religion, national origin, color or any other protected class. ” So I guess there is nothing wrong if I raise up my hope a little bit more, right? 🙂

I haven’t finished my resume yet, so off I go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

