Happy NaNoWriMo Writing!

Hi all. I don’t know if it’s already November 1st in your country, but in mine it already is. That means NaNoWriMo starts today. If it’s your first time to read my blog and you don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, go check out this website: www.nanowrimo.org and tell me what do you think about it. 🙂

To complete the 50,000 word count, I must write at least write 1,667 words per day which means I have to write at least 1,667 words today. And I have not written anything yet. I actually have not touched my story since yesterday, no thanks to this damn cold that I have for almost a week, and I think a very bad cough is on its way to attack me as well. The medicine I’m taking makes me feel drowsy all the time. And every time I talk to this friend online, my stomach aches so badly that I always have to spend less than an hour inside the restroom. I don’t even know why. Try and ask her, she’s on Twitter. @Zielle1230

Even if I am just a beginner at NaNo, I have decided to give myself a goal beyond what is expected of me. So if everyone basically has 50,000 words to beat, I give myself 500 more words to include in my goal. If I reach 50,000 flat, I would be happy. But if I beat my own goal, I will be happier. 😀

So aside from that, I have another plan. Even if lately I have created a short list of the things that I am going to blog about, I think I am going to put off blogging for a little while. But I shall visit this site once in a while, so I could catch up with all of you.
Since I only have four hours to spend on the computer (curfew, yes) I have decided to slowly cut off my web surfing so I could work on my novel more. It’s hard to work with distractions. Hee hee. XD Like today, I have decided to spend only two hours for the internet (Facebook, Twitter, Mail, Chat and another thing which I will tell more about in another post) and the rest will be spent for my novel-writing.

Alright, that is it for now. Wish me luck! Paalam!~ 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy NaNoWriMo Writing!

  1. Pingback: What about a NaNoWriMo Greeting Card? | Living Life in Colour

Leave a Reply

