Hey all.

Every NaNo participant should have 3, 334 words under their belts by now. And I’m not even sure if I already have 3, 334 words! I’ve written quite a handful already so I believe I already have around three thousand. If not, then I still have 28 more days to deal with the rest of the numbers. πŸ˜€

How about you guys? I know some of you are official participants and I’m excited to know your progress with your writing as well! Tell me about it through writing me comments or e-mails (jsscfuentes@ymail.com). I’d like to be in touch with you. πŸ™‚

You know what? I think November is really going to be a tough month for me. With all the writing contests I want to join, NaNoWriMo (of course) and the new challenge I have yet to face: dieting. It has been a long time since I’ve been this…big. And I cannot stand it anymore. I have to lose weight before I leave Manila. Well, preferably a few pounds before Christmas, since I am pretty sure I will be able to gain them back in two nights. Talk about the Filipino Christmas celebration.

Now my mind is like, “how can I work properly if you don’t feed yourself enough food?” That really sounds like a bit of a problem. For sure November will be filled with more late nights and early mornings for me and the rest of the NaNo participants, so I really have to fuel up my brain cells to make them work. And no, darlings. Coffee is not a good option.

And talking about sleepless nights, there will be another pimple invasion on my face! UGH. I hate my skin and this tropical weather!

Whatever.

4 thoughts on “Hey all.

  1. I’m only at 249 words, but I’m attending my first regional write-in tonight to catch up πŸ™‚

    Good luck!

    If you’re looking for a nano writing buddy, my secret codename on the website is kathryleighaz πŸ™‚

    Good luck with losing weight too. I struggled with my weight until a little over a year ago when I started training to run a half-marathon. I dropped like 20 pounds over 6 months!

    • Hello Kathryn! I added you as a buddy, I believe you’re the one whose novel is called ‘The Worst Sin’.
      I hope I could attend write-ins as well. It’s just that I find reading the regional calendar boring since my sister won’t let me go anyway. Hee hee. πŸ˜€

      Thanks for all your good luck wishes, Kathryn. I really hope I could conquer all these this month.
      I wish you and your blog all the best, my friend. Have a great day! πŸ™‚

  2. This is my first year of participating in Nano. I’m at 3,156, and plan to write more after an exercise break and lunch. Eating small, nutricious snacks/meals keeps me energized, and writing is keeping me away from the refrigerator! I hope you reach your goals, you can do this, you just have to decide that you’re going to. Sometimes I think tropical weather would be nice. It’s in the 50s here today–a little warmth would be good–but then, I’d probably want to be outside in the garden!

    • Hi there! I actually did not know how many words I had until last night before I slept, I decided to add the word counts of every documents I have in my PocketPC and I was surprised when I found out I already have more than 5000 words! I was appeased. But I will continue writing anyhow. πŸ˜€
      Small snacks = check. We have tons of them. Nutritious? Hmm. That’s the problem! Hahaha.
      I basically like our weather here in the Philippines. But when you’re tired and you’re up late most nights, then you add the heat, it’s just no good. And I mean it with conviction. Haha!
      Anyway, thank you for your response! I wish both of our novels, as well as those of other participants, the best of luck! Have a great day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

