5, 642, 780, 237

Hello! Here’s another update from me.

First off, I want to apologize for not doing my duties as a responsible blogger. I was not able to catch up with your blogs recently and I was not able to update my own blog for a couple of days as well. But I promise to reach out again to you guys once I get back on track.

So what’s up with me?

Lately, my system has been quite sensitive. I know I mentioned in one of my posts that I had a very bad cold which lasted for over a week. Then I had my period just recently which was confusingly off. Also, I’ve been having problems with my stomach days ago and a week or so before. My internal system is being sabotaged by currently unknown entities. LOL.

Now, let’s go to my NaNoWriMo.
I’ve caught up with my word count a little bit, but I still have to write at least 3, 801 more words to beat today’s target, which is 15, 003. I’m actually going to start writing in a little whileย ๐Ÿ™‚

You're still mean to me, nano

 

Anyways, I have already finished writing 8 out of 45 chapters, leaving me 37 more left, two of which were already started. I have sent out copies of what I have written so far to two of my friends, Samancaย and Anne. I’m pretty sure Sam skimmed over piece yet again so she did not have a lot of things to say about it, although she did share some good insights. Anne is currently reading my work and I’m excited about what she’s going to say!

You might be thinking, what’s the relevance of this blog’s title to whatever I have mentioned already?

  1. I added one more sentenceย to my Author’s Bio: Wanderlust.
  2. The number is actually the “one possible value based on the estimated world population” on my date birth. Data is courtesy of the United Nations Population Division.
Want to check yours? Click here. ๐Ÿ˜€
6 thoughts on “5, 642, 780, 237

    • Yeah, the Stats over the NaNoWriMo profiles is crazy and it’s mean to me! Haha ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks Patti! You are doing awesome! Keep it up! I’m sure you’re going to finish on time ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. Hang in there Jess -you’re doing great and if it’s any consolation, I am WAY behind with only 8000 words so far. I’m going to have a mad time catching up once my bro and his girlfriend leave Vietnam. And don’t worry about ranting on your blog, its what makes it personal and everyone will emphasise with you. As we would say back in England – ‘Chin up’ xx

    • Thanks for your kind words, lovely!
      I’m sure you can catch up with your word count once they leave. Don’t worry ๐Ÿ™‚
      Procrastination & too much editing = my main problems. I just can’t help myself but edit my work over and over again.
      So…good luck to us? Hee hee XD take care!

Leave a Reply

