The Liebster Blog Award

Hi guys! My blog just got nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by one of the awesome bloggers that I follow, Tony of RageLaugh.com. I know I mentioned his blog here before so you might be familiar with him already. And by the way, you guys don’t have to worry, because this award-thingy is totally not related to Justin Bieber so you don’t have to expect any nonsense. Capice?

So when Tony notified me about this, I was very pleased and flattered because it’s my first time that my blog got recognized, considering that most of the stuff that I post here don’t make sense. I was so happy that all I managed to tell Tony was “thank you”. How bright.

Anyway, I tried to Google this award’s origin but all that I got was the meaning of Liebster and the things you should do in exchange of accepting your award. So here goes:

Liebster is a German word that means dearest and the award is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers so that their blog will have more traffic. It’s more like helping other bloggers out, which for me, makes it extra special. 😀

So if you receive the award, you should:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you. Link that person back.

2. Nominate five other bloggers and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Counter-nominating is not allowed.

4. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

So who shall I nominate? I am a subscriber of I-don’t-know-how-many bloggers and I read all of their posts every time I check my email, it’s just that I always, always forget to post comments. And I have a little problem…I really don’t know how many subscribers these bloggers already have. So I might break one of the rules without really knowing I’m breaking them. Anyway here my top picks, in no particular order:

The Shyness Project by Brittany Wood. Brittany is actually my first email subscriber and one of the first persons I met here on WordPress. She is nice and beautiful and she talks about a lot of sensible things. She’s currently juggling a lot of things right now and I seriously don’t know how she does it. She’s a college rookie, she has a blog to maintain and a handful of personal goals to fulfill. If you picture yourself as the party’s wallflower, you definitely should follow this nice girl’s blog and get a tip or two from her because she is facing the same thing, her “crippling” shyness, and I believe she’s definitely coming through. 🙂

U N I E A : REBELUTION. Okay so this is a blog run by three ladies, one of them a *cough* Filipino! *insert expression synonymous to yay here* Her name is Anna Tan and she vlogs. Err, no. I did not misspell “blogs”. Vlog = video blogging. She describes herself as a “Filipino comic and loud-mouth” and as far as I can tell, yeah she is hella funny and she definitely loves to talk about a lot of things. And I mean talk. She talks not just about personal stuff, she also do beauty vlogs and song/rap covers. Oh, and there’s more: her channel was awarded 7th most subscribed (All Time) in the Philippines! I know, I know, I talked about her too much already that I almost forgot about the other two moderators. They’re Rel and MissP. I am not sure if I already read posts written by Rel, but MissP just got started contributing there some days ago.

Life At No Fixed Abode by Yasmine. This lady right here is definitely one of the coolest I have ever met here on WordPress. Why? Because she is English. And I am shallow like that. Naaaaaah, hahaha! 😀 She travels a lot and she has been everywhere. She has visited 16 places in Europe, excluding of course her hometown, 11 places in Asia, and 7 places in Africa to tell you a little. And you know what, she actually quit her job in London just to pursue her passion for travelling! I am damn jealous. I think she’s currently in Vietnam right now, and she has just finished a two-week holiday there with her brother, whom she was not able to see for months, and his girlfriend. If you love to travel, or is planning to go visit some of the places she’s been, subscribe to her blog and pick up tips on travelling.

Black Swan Poetry. I found out about this blog when I joined the Promising Poets’ Poetry Cafe. It’s definitely one of the top-rated blogs over there, and by that I mean it usually gets awarded. I am just not sure if he accepts the award every time he wins. I love this blog because it’s honest to the bones. Its poetry is based on  the human condition, so it’s mostly a what-you-see-is-what-you-get kind of stuff. Most of the poems I have read from this blog is sad and just dark, but I enjoy it anyway since I write tragic poems as well. (I might start posting my poems again, hmmm) Oh yeah, one proof this poet is amazing: Inspiration Speaks Vol. 1 E-Book. Click it and get the e-book for only $6.99 to support art and poetry!

December Dawn by Samanca Falsis. Last but not the least, the Tumblr blog of my awesome friend, Samanca. Her blog doesn’t really tell how much of a rocket-writer she is, but she is a rocket-writer. To be honest, I have never met a writer as good as she is. I am not going to say that her works are flawless but she’s so good to be missed out. I talk to her almost everyday and she’s the one who introduced me to the wonderful world of Supernatural and Doctor Who. She’s the one who got me reading fan fictions. She’s the one who keeps on cheering me on whenever I have to deal with my difficulties in writing. I am not nominating her blog not just because she writes wonderfully, but because she is an awesome person. She deserves some recognition. You want to read some of her works? I honestly don’t have a link of any of her works but I have some .rtf files here that I might give you if you ask me to! 😀

And now we’re done! Phew!~ it took me a while to finish this post, man! So there. Have an awesome day, you guys!

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. OMG!! Thank you Jess. I’m truly honoured by your nomination. What a way to start my day 🙂 I’m hoping to finish NaNo today or tomorrow so I’ll be back to blogging and can finally update with lots of posts about my travels in Vietnam 🙂 thank you thank you thank you- you’ve made my morning xx

    • You are welcome, Yas! Your blog is amazing and I believe you deserve some credit.
      Anyway I am glad you are actually persevering to finish Nano! Sadly I have given up on mine (the challenge itself) although I still continue writing the story. And yeah I will definitely read your future posts regarding your cool travels! Have a great day! 🙂

  2. D’oh, in my excitement at you nominating me I forgot to say CONGRATULATIONS to you as well for being nominated! I’m gutted that the ‘no counter-nominations’ rule though as it means I can’t nominate you back 😦
    Keep up the work on your novel, even if you don’t finish it in the NaNo month you’re still a winner! Let me know when you finish it as I’d love to read it 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂
      And no it’s okay, you reading my blog is cool enough for me.
      About the novel, yeah I failed at NaNo but I’m going to make it sure that I will finish my story. And when it’s finished, we should exchange novels! I’d also love to read yours 😀

  3. Pingback: Liebster blog award | Life at no fixed abode

Leave a Reply

