Gender-Reversed World

Okay so I know I talked about this primetime show of CW, Supernatural, right? We were talking about a lot of things about it almost everyday, since she’s got the upper hand in this thing. And I enjoy it a lot! Sad thing she just had to log off too early since her mom needed her.

Anyway what I want to share here is the question she asked me before she logged off: who are the actresses I want to take over the characters of Dean Winchester, Sam Winchester, Castiel and Gabriel, if ever they were thrown into a gender-reversed world?

It really got me thinking. So I started to Google over some actresses using some keywords. And here are my picks: πŸ˜€

  • Sam Winchester

Hilary Duff

I just love her. πŸ˜€

Okay so I’m not that shallow.

She’s the goody-two-shoes and she can be as sweet and innocent as the sweet little sister she’s supposed to be. But about the kicking-ass part, umm no I am not sure. She’s too sweet for that, you know? And I’m happy for her new life as a wife and as a soon-to-be mother. (like Genevieve Padalecki! Yay!!!) And oh, her hair! Her hair is also sexy. They are also both from Texas! πŸ˜€ Alright back to the acting — talent wise: brilliant. Does she deserve to be a part of a 7-season running television show? Way beyond it. πŸ™‚

  • Dean Winchester

Amanda Seyfried

She is my Dean. πŸ˜€ She’s very beautiful, so beautiful she could make more money than Iceland’s government just by modeling but she figured that acting was her true calling and she followed that. I believe Jensen Ackles is on the same side of the fence, he’s too handsome. Anyway, her great acting also went through some ugly phases after her role in the hit Lindsay Lohan movie, Mean Girls, because it took her a long time before she resurfaced in not so successful independent films. But good thing, she’s become a hit the past few years starting with her breakthrough role in the musical filmΒ Mamma Mia! with Meryl Streep, nonetheless. So back on the main topic, yeah I believe she can kick some ass like Jensen since she would this time with Justin Timberlake in their new movie, In Time.

  • Castiel

Kat Dennings

Why her? She’s very pretty. And she’s got her own pair of blue eyes too, although not as blue as Misha’s but yeah, it’s fair enough. Another is she’s another whack job. She’s hilarious in real life and obviously, she can do some great funny acting. But to be Castiel, you must be also able to do some serious acting with sprinkles of deadpan humor. And I totally believe she can do that!

  • Gabriel

Rashida Jones

Oh I think she’s beautiful and sexy — just fit for the part of archangel Gabriel. As far as I can tell, Gabriel’s character is a little bit of a jackass although he can be dead serious that he can literally kill you. And yeah, I believe she can do it too. She played characters in the shows Boston Drama and The Office, drama and comedy respectively. What more could we ask for? πŸ™‚

So there. Thanks everyone for spending a couple of minutes here. Have an awesome day you guys πŸ™‚

One thought on “Gender-Reversed World

Leave a Reply

