13 of 30

These are my boys.

The guy on the upper right is my younger brother (John) and my lower left is my nephew (Marco). I basically refer to them as my brothers because being specific takes a lot of seconds. And Marco is like a brother to us now. I mean, what the heck, the boy grew up with us since his parents were not always around.

Anyway, they’re as awkward as me. And even if we fight everyday about who’s going to have the TV’s remote, they’re still two of my favorite people in the entire world.

John and I must leave soon and I still can’t see any changes in his behavior towards it, perhaps because he’s a dude. And I kinda get that. He’s probably just trying to think that things will not change and/or all will be well. I would like to think that’s what he is doing because that is what I am doing right now. I’m kind of conditioning myself about the move but I am also trying to savour every second of my last few weeks here as if things will stay this way forever. I mean, I don’t want to put pressure on the kids. I don’t want to pressure myself too. I’ve so much pressure to meet once I get to Novato so I’d like to have an advanced break, please.

I will definitely miss my nephew. He’s my bitch and he’s my photo-buddy. Unlike John, he takes pictures with me more often. Although sometimes, when he’s not in the mood, I still have to bribe him. But whatever, he still is cute. 🙂

Sorry for the old pictures, tho.

2 thoughts on “13 of 30

Leave a Reply

