Keychain ♥

Keychain ♥

News Alert:

Today I just signed up for a gym membership. YAAY!! 😀 I’m so excited to finally be back on the right track. It’s been so long since the last time I could proudly say I was fit and healthy, and now I’m on my way back 🙂

In my picture, you can see this light-gray thing with round edges — that’s my gym key. I chose Anytime Fitness to be my gym because they’re open 24/7, 365 days a year, and it’s a big deal for me since my hours are usually crazy because I work in retail and soon I’ll be in school. That means if I want to work out around 9:30 PM after work, I can do so because of my special key. Awesome sauce.

This gym membership is going to be a big deal for me when it comes to getting fit because I’ve dealt with weight issues ever since I was a kid. I’d gain weight easily, and it’d take me a while to shed them not unless I push myself hard. And I did. I was a sophomore in high school and my best friends and I almost had the same diet, and I exercised on my own (I can say that the heat in the Philippines was a big plus because you sweat fast and you sweat a lot). I was happy and I was inspired.
Then my family and I had to move back into the city and my year as a junior in my new school was terrible. I was bullied by a lot of my classmates verbally and online. I was sad, I missed a lot of classes, and I depended on food to be happy.

Four years after, here I am, halfway around the world, slowly but surely getting a grip on life.

My 2012 was very much of a haze, but I’m going to work hard to make 2013 different, and it’s a promise. ♥

Leave a Reply

